Economic Development Council


  • Quarterly, or as needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Contact Derek Lord to request copies.


The Economic Development Council is comprised of eleven members appointed by the Mayor. Members serve three years. There are no special requirements to serve.

  • Ben Digmann
  • Dejan Djordjevich
  • Dustin Leo
  • Amy Wiederin
  • Beth Langer
  • Andy Moffitt
  • Corey Morrison
  • Phyllis Tinker
  • David Kinsley


The Economic Development Council members represent various economic development perspectives. The Council provides input and expertise to assist the Economic Development Department staff in carrying out the Economic Development Action Plan.

The Economic Development Council was established by Ordinance 1681 in October 2010.

The Board is empowered through Chapter 30 of the Municipal Code.