Ankeny Community Schools

The Ankeny Community School District enjoys a reputation as one of the premier school districts in Iowa and the Midwest, with students, staff and parents unified in their efforts to excel in academics, athletics, the arts and activities. The following information gives a quick overview of some recent statistical facts about the district and its achievements.

  • In 2018 state-certified enrollment of 11,977 students
  • Is the 6th largest district in the state (total students served)
  • Is one of the fastest-growing school districts in the state; averaging growth of 365 students annually for the last 10 years
  • Encompasses 17 school buildings in 51.93 square miles
  • Has a K through 5, 6 through 7, 8 through 9, and 10 through 12-grade level structure

Ankeny Christian Academy

Ankeny Christian Academy (ACA) is a Preschool through 12th grade independent non-denominational Christian school accredited by the Iowa Department of Education. ACA provides a college-preparatory education integrated with a Christian view of God and the world. ACA has also been a member of the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI) since 1993.

St. Luke the Evangelist Catholic School

St. Luke the Evangelist Catholic School provides K through 8th-grade classes. St. Luke School provides a unique Christian learning experience that will lay the foundation for students to be successful and productive citizens.

Des Moines Area Community College

The Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) is Iowa's largest community college with its main campus in Ankeny and five other full-service campuses in central Iowa. Over 2,400 faculty and staff assist over 28,000 students. DMACC offers over 3,000 classes in 125 career programs, certifications and technical programs as well as liberal arts transfer degrees.

Faith Baptist Bible College & Theological Seminary

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary (FBBC&TS) is a private undergraduate and graduate institution. FBBC&TS is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools and by the Association for Biblical Higher Education.